Feeling somewhat distant. Hard to explain, but something is going on. It may be because I got off of my allergy medicine for a couple days, but something is going on.

Recently it has been difficult to get into work. Things aren’t regular around here. I mean with Tam’s surgery it difficult to really find the time to get into work with all that is going on around me. I’m tired, but don’t feel like going to sleep.

Had a good time with the guys at the men’s group tonight. We played a card game called “Pit” that was loud and fun. It was nice just to hang out and have fun.

Now, I’m sitting here at 10:30 in the evening and don’t feel like doing anything. I hope that I’m not getting any distant from God. Really, it is my choice, it isn’t left up to Him. He is faithful in every way. His faithfulness has been so apparent throughout this surgery (Tam’s knee replacement). It is so good to see her have an easy recovery. I do not take that lightly.

