25  Therefore, rejecting all falsity and being done now with it, let everyone express the truth with his neighbor, for we are all parts of one body and members one of another. 26  When angry, do not sin; do not ever let your wrath (your exasperation, your fury or indignation) last until the sun goes down.27  Leave no [such] room or foothold for the devil [give no opportunity to him].28  Let the thief steal no more, but rather let him be industrious, making an honest living with his own hands, so that he may be able to give to those in need.

Let everyone express the truth with his neighbor. Who is our neighbor? Jesus answered this through the parable of the good Samaritan. The Jews hated the Samaritans, and Jesus used this parable to explain that fellow Jews as well as the hated people are our neighbors.

For we are all parts of one body and members of one another. In the church of Christ, we are all members on one body. We are all connected through Christ.

When angry, do not sin, and do not ever let your wrath last until the sun goes down. We are to make amends with those who we have issues with, that day. Do not even wait until the next day to forgive, but do it then. Forgiveness should not be an issue we struggle with, but should flow our of our heart.

This is a tough one. Many times, I have had issues with others and stewed in my anger. I am to forgive them, not through natural means, but through the Spirit of God living inside me. It is impossible for me to do this, but, as I have found many times, I am able to do things unnaturally. God inside of me allows me to do it. The closer I am to God, but more my perspective changes. He changes my thought patterns, my natural way of thinking.

Leave no such room for the devil. Let the thief steal no more, rather let him work, making an honest living with his hands, so that he may be able to give to those in need. In these verses, Paul tells the Ephesians that even the dishonest people are to earn their keep with their hands, even so they have money to give to those in need. Charity. Giving to those in need. It is easy for me to see the negatives of those in need. For example, why do they not work? Why should I give to those in need when they aren’t doing for themselves. That is never mentioned in this context. It simply says to give to those in need.

God lives in our margin. The more extra I have, the more God is able to work through me to help others. That is my heart. I want to be able to give to those in need.

