I am calling you to a life of constant communion with Me. Basic training includes leaning to live above your circumstances, even while interacting on that cluttered plane of life. You yearn for a simplified lifestyle, so that your communication with Me can be uninterrupted. But I chanllenge you to relinquish the fantasy of an uncluttered world. Accept each day as it comes, and find Me in the middle of it all.

I need to lean that my life will not always be smooth. My thoughts of how things should be or go will not always happen. Matter of fact, usually they will be opposite of my desires. I need to trust Jesus at those times, and continually ask for guidance by the Holy Spirit to lead me through those times. He is with me all the time, even when I am over-committed, and feel that there is no way I can wade through the mess I created.

Talk with Me about every aspect of your day. Including your feelings. Remember that your ultimate goal is not to control or fix everything around you; it is to keep communing with Me. A successful day is one in which you have stayed in touch me Me, even if many things remain undone at the end of the day. Do not let your to-do list (written or mental) become an idol directing your life. I instead, ask My Spirit to guide you moment by moment. He will keep you close to Me.

Wow! The strength comes in trusting Christ no matter what is going on in my life. This is quite difficult, to let go of what I think things should be. When things are in disarray, trust Christ is still in the middle of all of it. Don’t look for resolution, but look for Christ, and he will give peace in the middle of it.

1 Thes 5:17 –  Never stop praying
Proverbs 3:6 – Seek His will in all you do, and He will show you which path to take.

God, be a part of my day today. Let me know you today. I need to continue to take time in the early part of my day to commune with you so that you will fill my spirit and I will remain in you all day. I love you and thank you for your continued grace and longsuffering in my life.

