I am the potter, you are my clay. I designed you before the foundation of the world. I arrange the events of each day to form you into this preconceived pattern. My everlasting Love is at work in every event of your life.

On some days your will and MInd flow smoothly together. You tend to feel in control of your life when our wills are in harmony. On other days you feel as if you are swimming upstream, against the current of My purposes. When that happens, stop and seek My Face. The opposition you feel may be from Me, or it may be from the evil one.

Talk with Me about what you are experiencing. Let My Spirit guide you through treacherous waters. As you move through the turbulent stream with Me, let circumstances mold you in to the one I desire you to be. Say yes to your Potter as you go through this day.

Isaiah 64:8 – And yet you, Oh Lord are our father, we are the clay, you are the potter. We all are formed by your hand.

Psalm 27:8 – My heart has heard you say, “Come and talk with me.” And my heart responds, “Lord I am coming.”

My everlasting love is at work in every event of my life. Jesus’s love, which is greater than I could ever humanly understand is at work in every event of my life. This means that His love is at work in my day-to-day job, in my relationship with my wife, my kids, my friends.

Christ desires to mold me into what He imagines me to be, not what I see. His plans are so much more than mine, and He is working to mold me into that person every day. The struggles I go through, although tough at the time, He can use to mold me further. Nothing is a wasted hurt when God is in control. He brings all things around, and allows us to be used of Him later on because of what we have endured.

Christ wants to talk with me as I am having the troubles. He longs for helping us out, just as I desire to help my kids when they are having a tough time. God knows when to let us learn on our own though.. When it is best for us, He will allow us to fall and really get hurt. But it is ok, God will help us get up and continue on, and we will be further along the path than prior to our fall. His plans are perfect, He is God, after all!

In times of stress in my day, I need to remember to stop and seek His face. In doing so, I am acknowledging that I cannot do it alone, and need help from above. This is one thing I need to be reminded of. I still try to handle stressful situations on my own, leaving God out of the situation.

