I am with you and for you, your constant Companion and Provider. The question is whether you are with Me and for Me. Though I never leave you, you can essentially “leave” Me by ignoring Me: thinking or acting as if I am not with you.

When you feel distance in our relationship, you know where the problem lies. My Love for you is constant; I am the same yesterday, today, and forever. It is you who change like siifting sand, lettinbg circumstances toss you this way and that.

When you feel far from Me, whisper My Name. This simple act,done in childish faith, opens your heart to My Presence. Speak to Me in love-tones; prepare to receive My Love, which flows eternally from the cross. I am delighted when you open yourself to My loving Presence.

Genesis 28:15 – What’s more, I am with you, and I will protect you wherever you go. One day I will bring you back to this land. I will not leave you until I have finished giving you everything I have promised you.

Romans 8:31 – What shall we say about such wonderful things as these? If God is for us, who can ever be against us?

Hebrews 13:8 – Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

What an awesome fact to know that Christ never changes. No matter what happens in life, Christ is always there, waiting to receive me in his loving arms. Throughout this crazy life, it is comforting to know that Christ is never changing. That is part of Christ being God. His plans are perfect, and He is more stable than anything else.

Genesis 28:15 is a promise that God will protect me. I have to be careful to not serve God because of what He can do for me. I serve Him because of who He is, and how worthy He is to be served. His love is more than I can ever understand. His presence is what I desire more than anything else. He overlooks my sin when I come to Him with a repentant heart.

I could never deserve such grace and forgiveness. That is why I serve Him, not because of what He can give me, but because of who He is.

God, change my heart today. Continue to work in every part of my heart. Draw me closer to you today. I want to know your presence in my day, all day. Not just in the morning, but all through the day. I love you!

 

