I am training you in steadiness. Too many things interrupt your awareness of Me. I know that you live in a world of sight and sound, but you must not be a slave to these stimuli. Awareness of Me can continue in all circumstances, no matter what happens. This is the steadiness I desire for you.

Don’t let unexpected events throw you off course. Rather, respond calmly and confidently, remembering that I am with you. As soon as something grabs your attention, talk with Me about it. Thus I share your joys and problems; I help you cope with whatever is before you. This is how I live in you and work through you. This is the way of Peace.

Psalm 112:7 – He will not be afraid of evil tidings; His heart is steadfast, trusting in the LORD.

Isaiah 41:10 – Fear not, for I am with you. Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you,  Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.

This is so much for me today. I get distracted, but need to learn to hand the distraction over to you. You may even speak to me through the distraction, or about the distraction turning the distraction into a good thing. I just need to commit everything over to you.

Awareness of you in all circumstances. Jesus, I am so far from that right now. So far indeed! I want to see you in all circumstances. I forget about you when my emotions take over, or just thoughts or things. I want you to continue to work in my life. I believe you have SO MUCH more for me than where I am now. I know it, but you are not the issue. I have to seek you in all circumstances, and you will be found. You are there with your arms open, just waiting for me to look upward, grab the rope and depend on you.

When things throw you off course, respond calmly and confidently, remembering you are with me. I need to do this. When anxiety comes, own it and think of you and your presence which is with me at all times. You say that you are with me, fear not. You tell me not to be dismayed.

Dictionary: dismay

  • To destroy the courage or resolution of by exciting dread or apprehension.
  • To cause to lose enthusiasm; disillusion
  • To upset or alarm.
When I feel dismayed, I need to give it to you by bringing you in on the scene. That is where I am missing it. I do not bring you in on the scene. I try to handle the situation on my own. Work out the issue on my own. I cannot handle problems on my own. I am SO FAR from being where I need to be because I simply do not let you have my anxiety. I am still handling my troubles on my own. Sure, in the morning I give my day to you and spend quiet time. That is not the issue. It is during the day where I work alone. You say that you will help me. You will uphold me with your righteous right hand. You are there for me, but I do not seek you and ask you for help in my day. Lord, I want to change this. I want you be a part of my all-day. I want to seek you all day. That is where I am missing the deeper walk with you.
