I love you regardless of how well you are performing. Sometimes you feel uneasy, wondering if you are doing enough to be worthy of My Love. No matter how exemplary your behavior, the answer to that question will always be no. Your performance and My Love are totally different issues, which you need to sort out. I love you with an everlasting Love that flows out from eternity without limits or conditions. I have clothed you in My robe of righteousness, and this is an eternal transaction: Nothing and no one can reverse it. Therefore, your accomplishments as a Christian has no bearing on My Love for you. Even your ability to asssess how well you are doing on a given day is flawed. Your limited human perspective and the condition of your body, with its mercurial variations, distort your evaluations.

Bring your performance anxiety to Me, and receive in its place My unfailing Love. Try to stay conscious of My loving Presence with you in all you do, and I will direct your steps.

Jeremiah 31:3 – Long ago the Lord said to Israel: “I have loved you, my people, with an everlasting love. With unfailing love I have drawn you to myself.

Isaiah 61:10 –  I am overwhelmed with joy in the Lord my God! For he has dressed me with the clothing of salvation and draped me in a robe of righteousness. I am like a bridegroom in his wedding suit or a bride with her jewels.

Psalm 31:16 – Let your favor shine on your servant. In your unfailing love, rescue me.

Psalm 107:8 – Let them praise the Lord for his great love and for the wonderful things he has done for them.

God loves me, regardless of what I do. I may feel badly when I fall and sin, but that does not change God’s love for me, or His desire to work in my heart. My sin separates us, causes a break in our intimacy, but it does not change His love.

It is like if my child does something I do no approve of. It causes tension in our relationship. I may need to discipline and have a heart-to-heart discussion. It does not, however alter my love for that child in any way. There is nothing my child can do to change my love. Even when disciplining, I still love the child. Matter of fact, because of my love I discipline.

God is similar. He may allow things in my life to “wake me up”. His love is everlasting for me though. The good thing about God though is that His hand is over my life, directing me towards His perfect plan for me. He is God! He knows all, and is guiding my life through my mistakes and sin. He is so much better than I am as a father to my children. I may want to guide my children the best way, but I am always prone to mistakes, where God is not.

What more reason than that do we need to put all of our trust in Him? He will NEVER let us down. He is worthy of all of our worship and adoration. His plan is the perfect plan for us. His plan of salvation, as we have already seen, is a perfect plan. His long suffering is never ending. His grace is forever. His concern is perfect. His intimacy is so deep. Most of all, His presence in our lives brings us peace throughout any circumstance. He is God! The more we follow Him, He allows us to have a flow in our lives that we cannot experience outside of a relationship with Him.

God, I want more of you! I want you to permeate my life in every way! I am so empty outside of your presence. I can not be successful in my own wisdom. You are the reason for who I am and who I am becoming. I love your character. I long for your wisdom. I desire to be led in everything I do by you so that I can make the right decisions in life. I could never get enough of our relationship. The more I have, the more I want.

Thank you for giving me your word. It is perfect in every way.

