Keep your eyes on Me, not only for direction but also for empowerment. I never lead you to do something without equipping you for the task. That is why it’s so important to seek My will in everything you do. There are many burned-out Christians who think more is always better, who deem it unspiritual to say no.

In order to know My will, you must spend time with Me – enjoying My Presence. This is not an onerous taskbut a delightful privilege. I will show you the path of Life; My Presence is fullness of Joy; at My right hand there are pleasures forevermore.

Psalm 141:8 – I look to you for help, O Sovereign Lord. You are my refuge; don’t them kill me.

Psalm 16:11 (NKJV) – You will show me the path of life; In Your presence is fullness of joy; At Your right hand are pleasures forevermore.

We all want to “know the will of God”, but find it difficult many times to take the time to  become intimate with God. We cannot know the will of God unless we know the presence of God. Psalm 16:11 says that in His presence if fullness of joy.

That is what I am after. That is the peace in the midst of the storm. The knowing that all is ok because of who God is on the inside of us giving us wisdom and strength.

Sarah says that in order to know the will of God, I must spend time with God, enjoying His presence. In other words, you cannot know the will of God unless you spend time with Him. Sounds pretty basic, but how many times do I want to know God’s will without taking the time to become intimate with Him?

I believe it is all about priorities. I value what is important in life. I spend time and money on what is important in life. Everyone has the same 24 hours in a day. What am I doing with my time? If God’s will and God’s peace and presence is truly important in life, then I will give Him time, plain and simple. If it is not, then I’ll let things get in the way of my quiet time.

When I give him time, true intimate time, then He clears up my thoughts, reorganizes my priorities, and provides peace and wisdom in my life. What a deal! Why don’t I do it all the time, how come I cannot seem to just get up and give him the best part of my day everyday if it is so important? The answer is selfishness.

I get in the way. My busyness becomes more important than God. I believe that I can take care of my day rather than give it to God. I am amazed that the busier I become, the more I believe I don’t have time to give to Him.

God, realign my priorities, continue to help me see my need of you, my dependence of your intimacy. You are everything I need. Without you I am a selfish mess. With you, I have everything I need to be a success in every area of my life.

