Living in dependence on Me is the way to enjoy abundant life. You are learning to appreciate tough times, because they amplify your awareness of My Presence.

When you are with other people, you often lose sight of My Presence. Your fear of displeasing people puts in bondage to them, and they become your primary focus. When you realize this has happened, whisper My Name; this tiny act of trust brings Me to the forefront of your consciousness, where I belongs.

Tough times make me more aware of Christ’s Presence. It is tough to see it when you are actually going through the tough times. At least for me, when the tough times hit, I don’t see the good in it, but inevitably, I end up leaning on the only thing that is solid in my life – that is the unending faithfulness of God. He is always there for me to lean on and turn to.

I need to bring Christ into my consciousness more during my day. Sarah is right, when I am around people, I often become distant to His Presence. If I whisper the name of Jesus under my breath, it allows me to bring Christ on the scene where He should be always. I want Christ’s Presence more in my life, so badly. This simple act will serve to remind me to do that. As a matter of fact, if I get into the habit of doing this, I can foresee that things will change. It is such a simple thing to do, yet Christ can work through this simple act, as I am bringing Him into my day, all day. Not just when I spend time with Him in the morning, but throughout my day.

