“Do not feel guilty about spending time with me”. This is an interesting statement. Right away, I think that I never feel guilty, but maybe I need to dig a little deeper. Instead of feeling guilty, what about all those mornings where I was just filled with activities and did not even bother to take the time to enter His Presence?

I would have felt guilty that I was not attending to my needs if I would have carved out time to spend with Christ. It takes an effort to make a habit. The effort is the hard part, the habit is the easy. I’m to the point now where it is weird and different to not spend time with God in the AM. Believe me, that can change all too quickly though.

“Ask me to show you the way forward”. I do not do this enough. I do not communicate with Christ during my day as I need to. I am getting further in the habit of whispering Christ’s name to bring my subconscious into His Presence, but I do not ask Him for guidance.

James 4:7-8 So humble yourselves before God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you. Come close to God, and God will come close to you.

To humble means to put yourself second. To me this is the difficult part. I think that I am so important in whatever the situation is. Humbleness is not a character of mine, but I want it to be.

