“I am your Lord! Seek Me as Friend and Lover of your soul, but also remember that I am also King of kings – sovereign over all.”

Look for the Lord as He is my friend. He wants to help me when I have questions. He wants to come to my aid when I am in trouble. He longs for a closer relationship, always. He cannot overlook sin though. It comes between us. That is why when I sin, I feel a distance from Him as He cannot work the same in my heart. Forgiveness does realign us, but then I am forced to deal with the guilt and condemnation always after sinning.

She says to make plans for the day, but always  be ready to change the plans as Christ may have something else in store for me that are not on my agenda.

“It is best to concentrate on the task at hand, and concentrate on the One who never leaves my side”. I tend to plan and worry about the distant future, or just the near future. And I almost never concentrate on the One who never leaves my side.

“Trust Me to show you what to do when you have finished what you are doing now. I will guide you step by step, as you bend your will to mine.” I need to own this. I need to lean on the wisdom and direction of Christ more in my day.

Proverbs 19:21 – There are many plans in a man’s heart, Nevertheless the LORD’s counsel—that will stand.

Luke 1:79 – To give light to those who sit in darkness and the shadow of death, To guide our feet into the way of peace.”

