As we spend more time in His Presence, we begin to get ourselves off of our world, with its temporal joys and many limitations and begin to  get a glimpse of God’s abundance. This does not occur quickly, and not without time spent in the quiet times of our day.

It is almost like I get our eyes off of this world and begin to see things through God’s provisions. His abilities are so much more than I see. How can I change my worldly thinking? By meditating on the Word of God and allowing His Spirit to change me. Time! Quality time!

Philippians 4:13 – I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.

Philippians 4:19 – My God shall supply all of your needs, which have been given to us through Christ Jesus

We serve a God who desires to supply all of our needs! We can relax in that fact. He is waiting for us to turn to Him and ask, and just as we would supply the needs of our children, He will take care of our needs, gladly.

