“Although My Presence is a guaranteed promise, that does not necessarily change your feelings. When you forget I am with you, you may experience loneliness or fear. It is through awareness of My Presence that Peace displaces negative feelings. So, according to what she says, Christ’s presence is a promise that is always there. When my feelings get in the way (fear, loneliness, anger, etc), I do not “feel” His Presence, but I need to be aware of His Presence during those times. Whispering the name of Jesus brings Him to the front of my consciousness and makes me more aware of Him anytime. I want to be aware of His Presence more in my life, and need to do physical actions to be more aware of Him. Psalm 29:11 – The LORD will give strength to His people; The LORD will bless His people with peace. The Lord promises strength to me, and he will bless me with peace. This is a promise. It comes with requirements on my side though. I cannot live in habitual sin, or unforgiveness, and still enjoy His strength and peace. The closer I walk with Him, the more I will enjoy His Presence, thus obtain strength and peace.

