“It is not so much adverse events that make you anxious as it is your thoughts about those events. The only remedy is to switch your focus from the problem to My Presence. Stop all your striving, and watch to see what I will do. I am the Lord!”

Switch my focus from the problem to My Presence. This is the key aspect of allowing me to stay in His Presence. How practically does that happen? When I am feeling anxious, concentrate on Jesus, bringing my consciousness to Christ. Even if I do not “feel” close to Him, I am acknowledging that He is Lord. I will be lowering my self, and raising Him up.

Romans 8:31-32 – If God is for us, who can ever be against us? Since he did not spare even his own Son but gave him up for us all, won’t he also give us everything else?

God desires to bless us, He desires to help us just as I desire to help my children. He doesn’t hold back good from us, but desires us to feel His Presence. He is trustworthy.

Micah 7:7 – As for me, I look to the Lord for help. I wait confidently for God to save me,
and my God will certainly hear me.

