“In My Presence you can face uncertainty with perfect Peace.”

The key to obtaining peace in my life is through His Presence. The peace is not based on job security, good grades, good relationships, health, or anything we normally think will make us “happy”. This peace is a foundation that, regardless of the circumstances I find myself in, will not shake. I feel it deep inside.

Some people call it a faith in God. Those that do not know God personally do not understand. From the outside, it looks like those that obtain the Peace from God are so stable. Really, it has nothing to do with stability, but more to do with a knowing that there is someone much bigger than the situation has their best interest, and loves them unconditionally.

It is big witness when there is faith in God. He has access to our heart, and gives us a sense of unshakable peace there. If you do not have that, you seek peace through your job, your financial situation, your health. When these fail, there goes your peace. With a personal relationship in God, you have peace regardless of your situation.

John 16:33 (AMP) – I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have [perfect] peace and confidence. In the world you have tribulation and trials and distress and frustration; but be of good cheer [take courage; be confident, certain, undaunted]! For I have overcome the world. [I have deprived it of power to harm you and have conquered it for you.]

John says I can have PERFECT peace and confidence. He acknowledges that I will face trials and distress. God has provided a plan that deprives the world’s power to harms me. His plan is perfect, and the only way to traverse my life truly successfully.

