2 Thes 3:16 – Now may the Lord of peace himself give you his peace at all times and in 2 Corinthians 3:16 – Now may the Lord of peace himself give you his peace at all times and in every situation. The Lord be with you all.

Job 22:21 – “Submit to God, and you will have peace; then things will go well for you.”

Today’s devotion is about peace, as have been a number of the devotions. The two scriptures above speak of God’s peace. The first one mentions that God will give you peace at all times, in every situation. There are no limits to His peace in my life. The condition is that He will not force his peace, ever. I have to get through my natural mental filter, seek Him, and the peace will be provided. The second scripture mentions a condition for the peace. Submission. The submission brings God in on the scene, but how does this look in a real sense?

Submission has a lot to do with pride, or lack of therein. If I am submitting, I am putting aside my desires, my fears, my anxiety. Sacrificing myself and allowing God to handle WHATEVER is on my plate at the time.

She says that the Peace I provide transcends your intellect. We stop the flow of His Peace in our lives when we use our mental energy to attempt to figure things out on our own. That is why God tells us to “Be Still”. Being still allows us to stop our abilities to handle the situation and focus! Focus on something that is more than what our natural eyes see. Until we STOP, we cannot allow God to come in.

