The Lord is involved with each moment of your day, even though you may not realize it. Think about this for a minute. As you go about your day, taking care of those things that are important to you, and doing what you need to get done, it has already been mapped out by Christ ahead of time.

“Expect to find trouble today”. That is where I fail. I do not EXPECT to find trouble today, I am an optimistic person at heart. I expect to have a good day. I do not expect to run into trouble. What would happen if I did expect to find trouble? When I ran into trouble, I would lean on Christ more. When the trouble came, I would, internally, say: “Ok, I am here, Christ knew about it, and He is there with me”.

The difference is that I need to understand that Christ is with me in the good and bad times of my day. Not only that, but He promises peace, His peace is perfect.

Sarah says “the Spirit will guide you step by step, protecting you from unnecessary trials and equipping me to get through whatever is to be endured”. So, we are not alone in our day today. Christ is there through His Spirit, and knows how this day will unfold.

In summary, Sarah give me hope that no matter what happens today, if I stay close to His Presence today, I will have Peace and Joy that circumstances cannot touch. Wow! If I could really get this into my heart, there is NOTHING that this day can bring that will cause anxiety. He is there with me, guiding me. Nothing that happens today is a surprise to Him. He has His guiding hand over me, and regardless of what happens, He is working in me to be a better husband, father, friend, employee, etc.

Psalm 18:30 – God’s way is perfect. All the Lord’s promises prove true. He is a shield for all who look to him for protection.

God’s way is perfect. A single sentence by David that reflects the reason to serve Him. The reason that He is worthy to trust Him today. God, burn this into my heart today. Make it part of who I am. I know it will change me forever.

