Welcome challenging times!

Here is another devotion about hard times. They come all too often. Sarah must have had her share of them as she writes about them often. Paul in the New Testament also had hard times. Thinking back, he had hard times very often. Yet, he said to count it all joy when you are tried (James 1:2).

Isaiah 26:3  says that I will be kept in PERFECT PEACE when I keep my mind on Christ. Why? Because when my mind is on Christ, I will also have my trust in Christ. So, where I keep my thoughts, I will find my trust.

  • If I think constantly on my work schedule, then I will trust in my ability to handle those issues.
  • If I keep my mind on my bank balance, then I will trust in my abilities to provide for myself.
  • If I keep my mind on lustful thoughts, then I will trust that the outcome of lust will satisfy me.

When the path before me is filled with difficulties, beware of measuring your strength against those challenges. That calculation is certain to riddle you with anxiety. The way to walk through demanding days is to grip My hand tightly and stay in close communication with me.

The objective here is to not sense problems within your own strength. When there is troubles I am facing, I need to immediately think of Christ at that moment. Bring Him on the scene and that is the beginning of facing the issue NOT with your strength alone.

