God is indeed creating something new in me. It is amazing that for the length of time I have served Him, I can wake up this morning and feel that God is doing something so fresh in my life, there is nothing in my past that can compare. Another reason that He is God. Serving Him is never stale.

Lamentations 3:23 – Through the LORD’s mercies we are not consumed, because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness.

Sarah says: “Do not mistake this Joy for your own or try to take credit for it in any way. Instead, watch in delight as My Spirit flows through you to bless others. Let yourself become a reservoir of the Spirit’s fruit.”

God provides His Spirit to us for us, but not solely. It is to bless others. His Spirit flows THROUGH us to bless those around us. God is always interested in others. He uses our interactions with others to reach those who do not know His Spirit.

She says “Enjoy My Presence, which permeates you with Love, Joy, and Peace.”

Let’s think about that for a second. This means that when I am in connection with Him, doing what I need to do, and not doing what I do not need to do, I have inside of me God’s Presence. This will allow me to reflect the fruits of the Spirit: love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control (Galatians 5:22). Who does not desire to have each of these qualities apparent in their lives?

Each of these fruits allow me to live an abundant life, not just day-to-day living where I get up, go to work, go to sleep and start over the next day. A life that has meaning. A life that makes a positive impact to others.

Just this morning, I got a call from an old friend. His dog is very sick, and today he was having to put her down after having her for 11 years. He he called in tears, just wanting to talk. He was hurting! I talked to him about it and was just a friend to him. I thanked him for thinking of me at this time. I told him how much I appreciated him calling me in his hurt. This is what it is all about!

His response was that he felt that he always calls when he had trouble, or needed comfort. I told him that if I was not there for others in their need, then what in the world am I doing here. It isn’ t anything I have done in the past to allow him to view me as a person to call in time of need. I believe it is God’s Spirit that he saw in me, giving me a foundation and an ability to comfort when hurting.

Actually, getting this call this morning was a blessing to me. It shows that I am not just living a life where I’m taking care of me and mine, but living a life (in part) for others. Again, it is nothing that I have done, but allow God’s Spirit in my life, giving me the Fruits of the Spirit. Am I perfect? No! Do I have issues and trials and temptations? Yes! But that is not what serving God is about. I get up when I fall, always! God can work through that.

