“When you approach me in stillness and in trust, you are strengthened.

Stillness, I have some issues with that. It isn’t that I don’t want to be still, it is just that I have difficulties in actually making it happen for any length of time. I do see the value in it though. I need to get into the habit of spending 30 quiet minutes every morning. Just sit there, and trust in Christ. Wait. Silent. Let my mind wander, but always back to Christ.

Sarah then talks about why we need the silence:

“You need a buffer zone of silence around you in order to focus on things that are unseen. Since I am invisible, you must not let your senses dominate your thinking.”

This is huge. Do not let your senses dominate your thinking. So, what I can see, touch, hear, etc .. should not dominate my thinking. I believe that I can reprogram my mind to not depend on what my senses perceive to control my thoughts. I may take some tenacity, but it is possible.

“Spending time alone with Me is the best way to develop seeing eyes and hearing ears.”

Plain and simple, every morning I need to be diligent to turn off my senses, wait on God, in the quiet part of my morning.

