Stay calmly conscious of Me today, no mater what. Remember that I go before you as well as with you into the day. Nothing takes me by surprise. I will not allow circumstances to overwhelm you, so log as you look to me. – Sarah Young

No matter what. Key phrase in that statement. Things might get bad, then get worse, but staying conscious is Christ is key. What does staying conscious mean? It means turning your thoughts to Christ once in a while. Never letting yourself go too far without knowledge that you are thinking of Christ.

I have a ways to go here. I to have thoughts of Christ, but it is not as fluent as I would like.

Psalm 23:1-4 (KNJV) – The LORD is my shepherd;  I shall not want. He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters.He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness  For His name’s sake.  Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,  I will fear no evil;  For You are with me;  Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

2 Cor 4:16-17 –  Therefore we do not lose heart. Even though our outward man is perishing, yet the inward man is being renewed day by day. For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, is working for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory,

Paul in 2 Corinthians speaks of our view of our problems. Why do we not lose heart? Because we are being renewed on the inside. That is something that no issue or problem in our life can touch. He calls our afflictions “light”. We need to take that attitude our issues.

