Look neither behind you, nor before you. Instead, focus your attention on Me, your constant Companion. Trust that I will equip you fully for whatever awaits you on your journey. – Sarah Young

Psalm 143:8 – Cause me to hear Your lovingkindness in the morning, For in You do I trust;  Cause me to know the way in which I should walk, For I lift up my soul to You.

God will cause me to know the correct path in which I should walk. This is an incredible thought. There is a peace in knowing that God has the ability to lead me down that path that I should walk. Many times, I have decisions to make, and they are not win-win decisions. By leaning on God’s wisdom, having His Presence in my life, I can KNOW the correct path to take.

And, as Sarah says, He will equip me FULLY for whatever awaits me on my journey. He will not lead me down a path without provisions of what I will need on that path. I need to trust that He will be there giving me wisdom and ability for where ever He has guided me.

She speaks of time, and the concept that God is timeless, and that it is for our benefit that we live within the limitations of time. We need to live in the present moment, she says. It is in the present moment that God meets with us, by His Presence.

The highest level of trust is to enjoy Me moment by moment. This means to me that I need to just sit back and relax in the moment. It is His Presence that meets me in the moment, do not worry about the issues of the day, or the issues of the past. Enjoy God now, He is there, His Presence is apparent in my life right now. Just attempt to view your life through the filter of His Presence.

