Gratitude enables you to  perceive Me more clearly and to rejoice in our Love-relationship. Nothing can separate you from My Presence. That is the basis of your security. Whenever you begin to feel restless, remind yourself that your secrity rests in Me alone, and I am totally trustworthy.

Instead of striving for a predictable, safe lifestyle, seek to know Me in greater depth and breadth.

Romans 8:38-39 – And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Psalm 56:3-4 – But when I am afraid, I will put my trust in you. I praise God for what he has promised. I trust in God, so why should I be afraid? What can mere mortals do to me?

Isaiah 43:19 -For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun! Do you not see it? I will make a pathway through the wilderness. I will create rivers in the dry wasteland.

God desires to change/alter my entire view of thinking. Looking at the scriptures, I see that He wants me to put complete trust in what He is doing in my life. COMPLETE trust. It is a true paradigm shift. That issue at hand is that we can go through this life without ever thinking about God’s ability to be there and aid us, bless us, give us truly what we a seeking for.

He is not a God that yells when we stray. He has provided us a free will where we can do whatever we desire. Without Him, we WILL experience loneliness, desperation,  isolation, fear. When we have a firm trust in His abilities, we go through the same issues in life with an internal peace that others cannot understand. A peace that says, “I am not ignoring what I am going through, but I have someone in my corner with abilities that far exceed the situation at hand. Not only that, He loves me, cares for me more than I  can comprehend”.

God, teach me to TRULY know who you are. Continue to work in my life so that I can know Your Presence, for there my heart is connected to something that is beyond  this world. You have provided a perfect plan that exceeds my wildest dreams. You are perfect in every way.  Change my heart continually so that it remains soft in Your Presence.

