Trust Me in all your thoughts.  You can direct conscious thoughts much more than you may realize. Practice thinking in certain ways – trusting Me, thanking Me – and those thoughts become more natural. Reject negative/sinful thoughts as soon as you become aware of them. Confess them and go on your way, don’t hide them from Me. This method of controlling your mind will keep your mind in My Presence and your feet on the path of Peace.

1 John 1:9 -But if we confess our sins to him, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all wickedness.

Luke 1:79 –  to give light to those who sit in darkness and in the shadow of death, and to guide us to the path of peace

As I read today’s devotion, I see how far I have to go in managing my mind. I have been realizing that I do not normally have Christ in my thoughts. I am getting better that I used to be. During the day, I find my self thinking of Jesus, or saying the name of Jesus.

She says “practice trusting Me, thanking Me, and they will become more natural”. So, as everything that you do habitually becomes a habit, this will as well. I need to continue connecting with Christ more during my day in hopes that a habit will form.

What a life-changing habit that will be!

Another great point Sarah makes is that I should confess the temptation immediately upon its entrance to my mind. It is at that point where you are brought to a fork in the road and you decide which one you will travel. By bringing it to Christ, you are staying on the right path, and continue walking. The other path goes by.

