Seek My Face, and you will find all that you have longed for. The deepest yearnings of your heart are for intimacy with Me.

Do not be afraid to be different from other people. The path I have called you to travel is exquisitely right for you. The more closely you follow My leading, the more fully I can develop your gifts.  To follow Me wholeheartedly, you must relinquish your desire to please other people.

Psalm 34:5 – Those who look to him for help will be radiant with joy; no shadow of shame will darken their faces.

Philippians 2:15 – so that no one can criticize you. Live clean, innocent lives as children of God, shining like bright lights in a world full of crooked and perverse people.

Those who look to God for help will find joy, no shame will darken their faces. What a relief for living in this world. What an offer God provides. We seek after joy through the world: money, relationships, security, health. The joy found outside of God is temporal at best. God offers such a better offer. The creator of the world offers joy to us, but there are conditions. We need to look to Him for help.

Turning to God for help indicates some things reflective in our heart. To truly seek God and look to Him for help, we must put ourselves down, and acknowledge that we are truly in need of Him. We don’t have the answers, and need His assistance. Our pursuits and abilities are insufficient, and we are needing God’s assistance to successfully traverse this life. It takes a humble heart.

God has given each of us spiritual and natural gifts. Only through following Him are we able to utilize those gifts to the greatest potential. Without Him, we are limited by our own strength, which is not going to bring us very far. With Him by our side, He is able to fully develop those gifts and allow us to be go further than we can go on our own.

God, burn into my heart me need of you. Help me to understand that I need you everyday, in every situation. I need your wisdom, your still, quiet voice leading me, your strength that helps me to go on when I have no strength. Without you, I am unsuccessful in my pursuits. With you, I have peace in the storm, strength that is unnatural, wisdom that is not of this world.

 

