Bring me the sacrifice of your time; a most precious commodity. For those that sit quietly before me, blessings flow like streams of living water. I, the One from whom all blessings flow, am also blessed by our time together.

If I simply understood the absolute change that would occur in my daily life if I gave to God the BEST part of my day. I mean really gave it to Him; not just half-hearted time, but quality, shut-down, worship, interaction time with Him.

There is simply NO reason for me not to do this daily. I know that, and have know that ever since I have been a Christian, doesn’t matter. Things get in the way. They seem to be on my mind more than spending time with God. Shame, I know, but truth is truth.

Most days I do good. There is connection, good connection. Then I get away for days, and seem not to realize it until I have been “away” for some time.

Remember Revelations 3:20 – He stands at the door (of our heart) and gently knocks. God respects our free will, otherwise he would have a bunch of robots. We can do whatever we want with our day. Oh but how He enjoys when we CHOOSE to serve Him by giving our best time to get to know him better. It is only for our benefit.

The more time we spend with Him, the better our priorities will remain in our hearts. He has a way of doing that, making the main thing the main thing.

