Today, Sarah mentioned something that hit me hard:

“By waiting with Me before you begin the day’s activities, you proclain the reality of My living Presence. As you look to Me for guidance, I enable you to do less but accomplish more.”

Waiting with Me … being quiet. I believe that this is a critical aspect of spending time with Jesus that I have been missing. This means getting up 30 minutes earlier than I was planning and spending time with Christ BEFORE I begin my activities, be it running, working, family, etc.

Why is this critical? Doing this allows me to get a focus on Christ at the beginning of each day. I have mentioned that I desire to give my best time to Christ, and this is it. It also means paying attention to when I go to bed so I can get enough rest every night. I mean commitment to make this happen. People prioritize what is important to them, making time in their schedule for what they see as important. If giving God my best means what I say it means, I will follow through my commitment.

She also says that Christ will enable me to accomplish more and do less. Everyone desires this. I believe it has to do with making time for the most important things. We all feel stress because we put off what we do not “like” to do, thus causing us to feel stress. By tackling those things first, the stress lifts and we feel more productive. This is a natural action that we can do to cause us to “accomplish more”. God, through his love for us, will help us to prioritize our tasks allowing us to feel more productive.

Proverbs 16:3 – Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed.

I have said it before, walking in intimacy has benefits that are difficult to explain. I believe this scripture in Proverbs reflects one of those benefits I am talking about. God will allow our plans to succeed. We will have success in our endeavors.

