Walk with Me along the paths of trust. The most direct route between point A and point B on your life-journey is the path of unwavering trust in Me. When your faith falters, you choose a trail that meanders and takes you well out of your way. You will get to point B eventually, but you will have lost precious time and energy. As soon as you realize you have wandered from your trust-path, look to Me and whisper, “I trust You Jesus.” This affirmation will help you get back on track.

Isaiah 26:4 – Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord, the Lord, is the Rock eternal.

Psalm 9:10 – Those who know your name will trust in you, for you, Lord, have never forsaken those who seek you.

Proverbs 3:5-6 – Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight.

Trust. I have said that trust that that thing that is difficult to earn, but easy to lose. In regards to trusting the Lord, why do I find it difficult to trust Him? After all, He has never once given me a reason NOT to trust Him. I believe that it becomes more about ME, rather than HIM. In order for me to trust God, I need to step aside, let Him do the talking and the leading. Trust that He has my best interests in all things. This is quite difficult to do in the real world where we live.

I trust God when things are going good. It is when the floor drops out that I find I have trouble believing in my heart that God has my best interests. I tend to depend on myself. I can’t really seem not to do it. Seems like the more successful I am, the more I tend to give myself credit, and thus “depend” less on God, and more on my self.

I wish it wasn’t like that though. I have said in the past that God uses troubles in our lives to continually wake us up so that we will continue to be dependent on the single thing that gives us what this world cannot offer; true peace in joy. Really sucks though! We need to hurt to get aligned to where we need to be.

Lord, help me to trust in you. I commit that I will take steps to put Your word in to my heart so that I can sense you in all situations. I have come so far, but have so far to go. It isn’t about arriving at the end of the journey, the way you give your intimate presence, it is all ABOUT the journey.

