WORSHIP ME by living close to Me. This was My original design for man, into whom I breathed My very breath of Life. This is My desire for you: that you stay near Me as you walk along your life-path. Each day is an important part of that journey. Although you may feel as if you are going nowhere in this world, your spiritual journey is another matter altogether, taking you along steep, treacherous paths of adventure. That is why walking in the Light of My Presence is essential to keep you from stumbling. By staying close to Me, you present yourself as a living sacrifice. Even the most routine part of your day can be a spiritual act of worship, holy and pleasing to Me.

Young, Sarah (2004). Jesus Calling: Seeking Peace in His Presence (p. 269). Thomas Nelson. Kindle Edition.

Walking in the Light of My Presence is essential to keep you from stumbling. Staying close to Christ. This is key to walking through life successfully. I relate this to the need to eat daily. If you do not eat every day, there is a price you pay. If you do not stay close to Christ daily, you also pay a price; a big price.

Connecting with Christ daily is no longer a choice in life. It has become something that has to happen. I get up earlier than I used to and spend my best 30 minutes of my day with Him.

This is not something that I am proud of doing, rather it is something that I regret not doing for the first 30 or so years I was a Christian.

I understand now that walking with Christ is indeed a journey. A journey where you understand how far you need to go, but you also see how far you have come. There is joy in the journey though. It is not as if you are depressed by the fact that you have so much to learn and so far to travel. For the joy IS IN the journey.

I have come to understand that Christ offers so much more than eternal life. There is SO MUCH he offers in this life. Some of the things I have received from Him:

  • peace no matter what is going on
  • intimacy with Him. This is simply amazing. An understanding that in my heart, I can actually sense the presence of Christ. Sorry, really can’t explain this one much better.
  • blessings. I do not serve God because of what I get; I serve Him because of who He is. BUT, I can’t ignore the incredible blessings He gives to those who serve Him. Giving to God does reep rewards. May not be financial and it doesn’t matter. There are blessings in my life that reflect His interaction in my life.
Living Sacrifice. That is my daily goal. The less I say, the more I want to shine His light. Isn’t about the talk, it is about allowing God to continue to change me into something that He is proud of.
