We have access! It is difficult for me to believe, but I have access to the creator of the universe. All I have to do is believe. My Spirit can commune with Him.

He provides His Holy Spirit to guide me, give me comfort, and help me when needed. That is a complete package. God has thought of everything we could need in His Plan. There was no unfinished business, everything was taken into account. He even thought of things we would never dream of, and provided it to us.

All He asks is that we trust Him, make Him Lord of our lives, and put aside ourselves so that He can “run the show”. What He asks is easily the most difficult thing for us to do, though. It means that we have to deny ourselves.

Also, nothing can separate us from His presence. That is the benefit of Christ dying on the cross, we have access to Him all the time. Christ paid the complete sacrifice necessary to restore access to God. He left nothing undone. Not only that but Christ’s righteousness can be ours (2 Corinthians 5:21).

He has provided a perfect plan to restore us to Himself.

