Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The more challenging your day, the more power I place at your disposal.

This means that the amount of power is respective to the amount of challenge. I have never thought of it that way, but in thinking back to events in my life, I can agree that the presence of Christ was there at the worse times, and it seems like it was MORE present as well.

The more you follow and trust Christ, the more you have built the foundation of your life on something that is more solid than what the world has.

This doesn’t mean that you do not FEEL the impact of what you are going through, but it means that the foundation that you have built your life on is more solid, and thus you are more capable  to withstand the impact of the trial.

Believe me, I have been through some whoppers, and at that time, if you would have asked me, there is no way I would have talked about the solid foundation I was building my life upon. It felt as though I was walking on a thread. The fact was though, in my heart, I knew that God was faithful, and I was serving Him with my heart. I knew things were going to work out.

 

