Tags

, , , ,

I needed today’s devotion. I have been running so crazy the past week with so much on my plate. I’m getting things done, but it seems like at times my business just needs so much attention. In the past, I used to let this drive me crazy, but now, I just get it done. I cannot remember having so much on my task list since I went into business for myself.

I get up early and read today’s devotion:

As you look at the day before you, you see a twisted, complicated path, with branches going off in all directions. You wonder how you can possibly find your way through that maze. Then you remember the One who is with you always, holding you by your right hand. You recall My promise to guide you with My council, and you begin to relax. As you look again at the path ahead, you notice that a peaceful fog has settled over it, obscuring your view. You can see only a few steps in front of you, so you turn your attention more fully to M e and begin to enjoy My Presence.

After reading this, I realize that I have been going through my days without Christ by my side. I have been owning my pressure without seeing the fog. I see clearly down the path, and it leads to increased stress. I need the fog to help me to concentrate on the present, where Christ is able to help.

I have served Christ for about 30 years, and I am still amazed how applicable it is serving Him in my daily life; where I live. The relationship between Christ and myself never becomes stale, it is always fresh and inviting. I guess that is what you should expect if you are serving the one true God.

It is like a tape (for those of you remembering cassette tapes) that is on autoplay, the situation keeps on repeating itself: I get caught up in my busy schedule, I forget to give my problems over to Christ, and then I’m reminded. I look at it this way, in the past I never acknowledged that I was carrying all of my burdens. At least now I am stating to see more clearly. Progress!

