Having an attitude of thankfulness is critical to a healthy attitude. Why is this? Because it causes you to turn your eyes off of yourself. A thankful person is not struggling with selfishness. Sarah says it this way:

“Every time you thank me, you acknowledge I am your Lord and Provider. This is a proper stance for a child of God: receiving with thanksgiving. Bring me the sacrifice of gratitude and watch to see how much I bless you.”

Today I am thankful. I have so much to be thankful for. Actually, I find that I generally do have a thankful heart, but I’m not so thankful when things turn south, issues arise, temptations are faced. This is when I turn into a more selfish person looking at my issues instead of being thankful.

We serve a wonderful God. His love is unconditional, regardless of our actions. This is a promise that the world can never offer. People will ALWAYS let us down, God will never. He is so worthy to be praised.

