Tags

, , , , ,

Sarah brings up  trust again today. Trust, that word that I find easy to get my arms around, but very difficult to live out in my life. I trust God, but not to the level that I should. At least my daily actions reflect something differently. Today, I’m writing about it because of the change I desire in my heart regarding that word. Sarah says it like this:

I want you to learn a new habit. Try saying “I trust You, Jesus” in response to whatever happends to you. If there is time, think about who I AM in all My Power and Glory; ponder also the depth and breadth of My Love for you.

This simple practice will help you see Me in every situation, acknowledging My sovereign control of the universe. When you view events from the is perspective – through the Light of My universal presence – fear loses its grip on you. Adverse circumstances become growth opportunities when you affirm your trust in Me no matter what. You receive blessings gratefully, realizing they flow directly from My hand of grace. Your continual assertion of trusting Me will strengthen our relationship and keep you close to Me.

The simple act of saying to myself “I trust You, Jesus” does so much. It allows Christ access to my heart in any circumstance. I can’t imagine the difference this will make.

Psalm 139:10 says “Even there you hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast”.

The Lord will guide and hold me. This is a promise. Giving Him access to me through acknowledging Him in any circumstance allows things to happen:

  • It acknowledges that I desire Him to be in control of the situation. I am stepping back from being in control and tell God that I want him to “run the show.
  • It stops my thought pattern that “I’ve got this in control”. I give him control of the situation and put my trust on Him.

Sarah says that fear loses its grip on you. I have yet to experience this loss of fear in troubling times in my life, but I desire to experience that. Remember, I have not ever done this in my troubling times, but I truly believe that it could have a tremendous impact.

