Tags

, , , , ,

From time to time I make the statement regarding following God:

“You will never have TRUE joy and peace in your life unless you submit to God and have a heart to follow Him.”

Why do I say this? Because of the experiences I have been through in my life, and knowing what foundation I have been building my life upon. Things crumble, life’s experiences are not always positive. It is at those times where God’s Presence is most apparent. It isn’t that His Presence is not there in the other times, when our life’s bridge that we walk on begins to crumble, we notice His strength more.

Before you know it, a sense of God’s wholeness, everything coming together for good, will come and settle you down. It’s wonderful what happens when Christ displaces worry at the center of your life.                       Philippians 4:7 [MSG]

Paul penned this to the church of Philippi. Paul had an incredible way of describing intimacy with Christ. His insight was so thought provoking. He had a way of reflecting what I feel in my heart in ways I am unable to explain. The context of this scripture is Paul is that he is giving final exhortations to the church. The scripture before this reads:

Don’t fret or worry, Instead of worrying, pray. Let petitions and praises shape your worries into prayers, letting God know your concerns. Philippians 4:6 [MSG]

So Paul is saying that as a result of giving your worries to God, His sense of wholeness, or Peace, will come into you. What a promise!

I have sensed this from time to time, and it is quite difficult to explain. There is nothing like having an internal peace through the trials of life. Of course there are conditions. God does not just give peace to anyone. He is a God of relationship.

