Tags

, , , , ,

I minimize the importance of having Christ’s Presence in my life. I mean, what would my life look like if the number one priority in my day was obtaining and maintaining the Presence of Christ in my life?

As Sarah puts it this morning:

When My Presence is the focal point of your consciousness, all the pieces of your life fall into place. As you gaze at Me through the eyes of your heart, you can see the world around you from My perspective. The fact that I am with you makes every moment of your life meaningful.

I have so far to go. So much that needs to be changed in my life and heart to become as Christ desires in my life. Sure, I have traveled a path that is surely God’s path, but I have so many shortcomings. I have so many “issues” that keep me from all that God wants me to be.

It is a knowing in my heart that God sees my heart, and I know he accepts me as I am. He does not turn away from me, ever. He loves me more than I can understand. He pushes me forward to be who He wants me to be. He encourages me by having people in my life that challenge and encourage me. He provides me peace in the most inner parts of my heart that gives me a solid foundation to build my life upon.

Christ is truly a personal God. He is a God of relationship. He cannot look beyond sin, yet provides a way to become clean in His sight. He has the perfect plan to provide intimacy even though we are a fallen people. He opens His arms and lovingly embraces me when I am hurting. He provides a peace in the midst of my troubles and trials. His love is indescribable, His immeasurable grace is all but impossible to replicate to others,  He leads me down the paths of righteousness and intimately lets me know that I am on the right path by placing a joy in my heart.

How thankful I am that I know, really know, Him. He is so accessible, yet He is Lord of all. How do people traverse this life without an intimate knowing of who He really is? Jesus, you are perfect in every way. How I desire Your Presence in my life, in my day, in every aspect of my life. I thank you for your sacrifice, and accept all you have for me. I am so glad that I can know you through what you did on the cross. I love you.

