Tags

, , , , ,

“Allow the Light of My healing Presence to shine in to the deepest recesses of your being – cleansing, healing, refreshing, and renewing you.” Sarah Young, Jesus Calling; pp 80

It’s all in the Presence. In His Presence is fullness of Life.

May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God. Ephesians 3:19

I’ve been reading Sarah Young’s devotion for about a year now, which has led me down paths that I have not been in my 30+ years as a believer. Just from recalling from memory, there are three overriding themes through the year in her devotion:

  • Trust
  • Pursuing and maintaining His Presence
  • Stillness before Christ

Maintaining Christ’s Presence  has been the thing that has had the most impact in my life. I have become aware of the tremendous difference in each part of my life when I pursue the Presence of Christ.

Being a Christian for so long, I have had many times where I would “somewhat” connect with Christ at church on the weekend, then go about my week without thinking twice or letting Christ into my normal life.

My thoughts about this has completely turned around the last year. Christ may have made an impact to me in church, but that is not where true impact occurred .. it happened in the quiet times of my life. The times when I stopped and just sat in Christ’s presence. The impact there was deep and it can’t help but overflow into other parts of my life. I believe there is much to say about the changes that can happen in a believer that pursues being still, or being quiet  before Christ – daily.

