Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This is a time on your life when you must learn to let go: of loved ones, of possessions, of control. In order to let go of something that is precious to you, you need to rest in My Presence, where you are complete. Take time to bask in the Light of My Love. As you relax more and more, your grasping hand gradually opens up, releasing your prized possession into My care.  Sarah Young; Jesus Calling; ppg 87

What  I must let go of? After reading that this morning, I am challenged to find out what I must free up and give go God. My schedule is something that I like to control. Doing what I want to do when I want to do it. This is definitely something that I need to let go of. I guess it comes down to control. Who is really running the show, who is behind the curtain of my life?

One thing that has helped me recently is something that I read in Sarah’s devotions late last year .. She said to whisper “I trust you, Jesus” during the day. It brings Christ to the front of your consciousness. I have begun to do that more, but when I stop and whisper, I find myself saying it over and over to myself, then begin to tell Christ what I trust Him to accomplish.

Blessed are those who have learned to acclaim you, who walk in the light of your presence, O Lord. Psalm 89:15

Having the Presence of Christ in my life is a minute by minute event. It is truly denying yourself (in so many ways) and TRUSTING Him. Does Christ truly have your back, and is He able to come through for you .. maybe not in your time, but eventually? These are the tough questions that you need to answer. No one can answer them for you, for therein lies the ability to “give up” your control and give it to the one who promises so much, and comes through 100% of the time.

