Tags

, , , , ,

I have designed you to need Me moment by moment. As your awareness of your neediness increases, so does your realization of My abundant sufficiency. I can meet every one of your needs without draining My resources at all. Approach My throne of grace with bold confidence, receiving My Peace with a thankful heart.  [Sarah Young; Jesus Calling; ppg 113]

I believe if God would provide His incessant inward peace, I would begin to fall into the trap of self-sufficiency. I would also likely get “lifted up” in myself, as I would  have what others do not.

When the Peace and Presence of God is present in my life, what a difference it makes. I never want it to leave. It comes at unexpecting times but when it comes there is nothing like it. I feel more humbled and almost like I’m in slow motion, not acting out but rather just taking in and being careful about my actions.

Sarah reminds me this morning that His Peace is for the present, and it occurs when I come to Him with thanksgiving. He does desire to give it to me, just as I desire to give good things to my children.

As always, there are conditions. God removes his gifts when there is sin at hand; unrepentant sin. He cannot ignore and just “not see” the sin. He did provide a way around the sin though. He provided us His Son who died on the cross and became the ultimate sacrifice for all of our sins.

 

