Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

 I also pray that you will understand the incredible greatness of God’s power for us who believe him. This is the same mighty power that raised Christ from the dead and seated him in the place of honor at God’s right hand in the heavenly realms.
Ephesians 1:19-20

I was at a bible study last night and you know how things just jump out at you in scripture. Things that you have read many times, you may have even memorized them. It happend to me.

I struggle with things. We all do. Things that are nagging sins that you can’t seem to get over. Some things are small, some are larger in nature. What hit me is that Paul is saying that the same power of God that raised Christ from the dead is available to me if I believe. This power is for us. But it doesn’t just come naturally, there is a element of faith or belief that must be present.

So, I look at my own life and begin to see a connection here. Sure I will always struggle with things in my life. I understand that. BUT, I have not owned this principle in my life, that I am sure. Obtaining the power that raised Christ from the dead is not something that resounds in my belief system, at least not at a conscious level.

How do I get it into my heart – the same way that I always get scripture in my heart, by memorizing it, owning it, meditating over it. I am moved to that action today.

